Welcome to PET

Event Gallery


Event Report

The 25th College Day Function was celebrated with pomp and gaiety on 17th March 2023 at PET Engineering College, Vallioor. Along with pet Engineering College, PET Teachers Education also jointly celebrated their annual day. Prof. P. O. J. Lebba, the Chairman of the College Governing Council presided over the function and delivered the presidential address. Mr. A. Shahul Hameed, Managing Trustee, Mr. S. Khaja Mohideen, Secretary Mr. S. M. Jamaludeen, Treasurer, Dr. K Madhan Kumar, the Principal of the College felicitated the gathering. The annual report was presented in a visual format which glorified the achievements of staff and students in the academic year 2022 – 23.

The Chief Guests of the evening were Er. Siva Kumar J, Deputy Director, ISRO Propulsion Complex and Dr. C V Mythily, Principal Rani Anna, Govt. College of women in her address applauded the multifarious talents of the students and also congratulated the staff who have kept themselves upgraded by publishing books, gathering funded projects and thus serving as a source for inspiration to students.

Er. Siva Kumar J in his address highlighted on the technological advanced of the current scenario. He appreciated fact that the GEM of PET of the same institution is at present, a senior scientist at ISRO.

The guest of honor, was Mr. A Joseph Vice President, Centizen Inc., appreciated on the remarkable progress the college has made in the last ten years. Petals 22 the college magazine was released by the chairman by Prof. P O J Lebba and the first copy was received by the chief guest.

A gala of cultural events entertained the audience and soaked everyone in a celebrative and festive mood. The class toppers and the winners of cultural events were given prizes. The teachers were also honoured and acknowledged. Mr. I Muthu Sutheron of department Computer Engineering and Divya Sakthi of CSE were conferred with highest award GEM of PET Boy and GEM of PET Girl.

The necessary arrangements were made by Dr. T. Rajajeyaseelan, Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Mrs. R Kalaiselvi Head of the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mr. Mohamed Peer Matharsha S, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Mr. S Eugine Paul Assistant Professor of department of Electrical and Electronics department Mrs. R Kalaiselvi presented the vote of thanks

Your Right Choice to Shape Your Career