Department of Computer Science and Engineering

PET Engineering College

Department Activities

Third International Conference on Technical Innovations

Event Report

A 3rd International Conference on Technical Innovations in Electrical Electronics, Computer and Communications (ICTIEECC 2018) was held on 14th March 2018 at PET Engineering College, Vallioor. It was organised by CSE, ECE and EEE Department in collaboration with Institution of Engineers, (India). S. Sumithra, a final year Electrical and Electronics Engineering student welcomed the gathering.

Dr. N. Mohamed Sheriff, the Principal of the college delivered the presidential address. He congratulated the staff and students for organizing the conference in a befitting manner and asked the delegates to present their projects and to estimate their own research findings and presentation. Dr. S. Babu Renga Rajan, HOD of Computer Science and Engineering Department gave an introduction about the conference. S.Mohamed Nafeel a final year computer science and Engineering student introduced the Chief guest to the audience.

Dr. L. Chockalingam, Associate Professor of INTI International Univerisity, Malaysia was the chief guest for the conference. He explained the work flow of the research process. He gave some guidelines for the future researchers and said that they should be prudent enough to the suitable area of research, identifying the problem in their domain preparing a project proposal and to select a potential supervisor in their field. Further he gave information about semester Abroad Programmes conducted by various Universities which help the researchers in multifarious ways. Moreover he emphasised the importance of improving their writing skills which play a pivotal role in thesis writing.

Nearly 161 Participants including Professors, Research Scholars and PG Students from various colleges participated in the conference and presented papers. The Principal distributed the certificates to the Participants and presented the Best Paper Awards. Thimona Ferin. A, a final year ECE student proposed vote of thanks.